Santa Barbara Channel – Summer 2014

This summer, I came back home to intern as a research diver for a marine biology lab in Santa Barbara. Aside from getting to call myself a professional SCUBA diver, I was able to dive in some of the most beautiful places that I have ever been to, above or below water. We mainly conducted benthic surveys of rocky reefs in the Santa Barbara Channel, so I got to dive in gorgeous kelp forests and rocky subtidal habitats. These are a few photos from around the Channel that give an idea of the places where I worked this summer.

Leave a Reply

