More of that social media

True to my status as a millennial with a smart phone, I could not contain my sharing of images and stories to just one outlet on the internet. A few months ago, I started an Instagram account to accompany this blog, where I pick out my favorite images from this site as well as ones that I snapped casually and never ended up putting on the Underwater Wonder blog.Thanks to my tiny attention span and the Bluetooth function on my underwater camera, I will sometimes (as I did for today’s snorkeling trip) upload photos straight to my phone while riding back in the boat or car from an underwater outing and post them on Instagram once I am in range of WiFi. Please feel free  to make every basic-twenty-something-year-old-who-never-knew-life-without-the-internet joke at this time, I am reading these words aloud as I type them and know that I am currently reinforcing every stereotype of young people who are addicted to social media.

A link to my account is in the menu, or you can search for it on Instagram @underwaterwonder. Just another way to stay up to date with more pictures from the sea!

What the account looks like today, in case this is completely new technology to you (Dad).
What the account looks like today, in case this is completely new technology to you (Dad).
Leave a Reply

